We go into the medical oncologist this Wednesday, please pray that it all goes smoothly and that all the news is encouraging. One of the blessings here is that the oncologist we are going to see is one of the top five destinations in the U.S. for dealing with sarcomas; we live right next to OHSU (Oregon Health Science University), which is one of the top University hospitals in the nation . . . it’s kind’ve like the Lord knew we needed to be in the Pacific Northwest just for this season. Please pray that the cancer hasn’t spread, and that it is indeed self-contained (I like to think “God-contained”) to the mass; also that they will be able to go in and take the whole thing out without any complications, and that they will move quickly — I’m/we’re ready for this thing to be out of my body (it feels like a ticking time-bomb is in my body).

Here are some scriptures the LORD has been using to minister to me lately (these all came from my daily reading of scripture, which as you will see is very providential):

“For I will restore health to you, And heal you of your wounds says the LORD. . .” Jer. 30:17 a,b

“There is hope in your future, says the LORD, That your children shall come back to their own border.” Jer. 31:17

“Ah, LORD GOD! Behold, You have made the heavens and the earth by Your great power and outstretched arm. There is nothing too hard for You.” Jer. 32:17

“Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for Me?” Jer. 32:27

“When Jesus heard that, He said, ‘This sickness is not unto death, but for the glory of God, that the Son of God may be glorified through it.'” John 11:4

There are more scriptures that He has impressed upon me, they have all been very encouraging and hope filled. I am so glad that the LORD is in control right now, we are trying to learn how to rest in Him. Thank you all for your continued prayers, I’ll keep the updates coming . . .

