Well, here I am, my first series of chemo; it’s almost over at the point this photo is taken (you can see that orange IV bag, and how much is left, about 20 minutes worth at that point — of 48 hrs continuous stream, yuck, but good too). I think I am going to do a post on “Why” things like this happen, why does evil happen to people. How Christians view things like this versus the non-Christian perspective. How none of us were ever designed or created for such things; but that because of the resurrection and ascension and second AdventΒ of Jesus Christ these kinds of things never “win,” no matter what the apparent outcome! I plan on living through this, the LORD has been reassuring me of this (see Jn. 11:4; Philippians 1; etc.); but there is something much more grand being accomplished here, and that is that the LORD’s name is being forwarded, that the Gospel drives forward. Both in drawing believers closer to Christ, and drawing non-believers closer to Christ (hopefully). If you’re reading here, and don’t know Jesus Christ as your personal Savior and LORD; I hope you’ll look at this situation for what it is, and that is the LORD’s blessing, even if that’s hard to comprehend (which I plan on discussing through some following posts). I’m not saying I like this, by any stretch of the imaginiation; I want this over with as soon as possible, BUT, I also know that “our light affliction which is but for a moment is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory” (and I’ll explain that too). Thank you all for your continued prayers, and other support (financial and otherwise); we could not do this without you all. In Christ!

