The further away I get from my first cycle of chemo the better I feel; in fact I have been feeling relatively well the whole time, and I know it’s because of all your prayers. We are going to be going to Southern California, to my parents, for Christmas. I will be getting my blood count checked tomorrow morning right before we leave, to make sure I’m not too neutropenic (immuno-deficient). My blood count should be pretty good by now (I’m feeling pretty strong, last time I had it checked, Wednesday, it was at its low point); please pray our trip is good, and I remain healthy.

I hope you all have a Merry Christmas, what a time to remember the great truth of the Incarnation, the coming of the Savior to the world; the one who has overcome this world! As we remember His first advent, let’s not forget what that means; that there is a second advent, I wonder what celebrating Christmas will be like in heaven (I’ll bet we’ll be able to call it Christmas 😉 ).

Again, I just wanted to say thank you to you all for your continued prayers and support; they have most definitely been carrying us through this season. I also wanted to lift up a few others who are struggling with cancer, so you might lift them up in prayer too:

David Wayne (JollyBlogger)

Michael Spencer (iMonk)

Matt Chandler (young pastor)

My cousin, Debbie (tongue cancer)

My Mom’s friend, Carolyn (lymphoma)

My Uncle Glenn, (Thyroid cancer)

Please keep us all in prayer this season! I’m confident the LORD is going to, and has touched my body; and I’m praying that he will touch and heal all of the bodies I mention above. Prayer is powerful, and we’ve seen it work in ways that we never have before; keep it up you guys! Love you all . . .

Merry Christmas

P.S. My next chemo starts 12-29 (this cycle has the side effect on 10% to 15% of the patients of hallucinations, please pray that I will be in the 85% that this side effect doesn’t effect).

