I wanted to share a special prayer request for a guy name Michael Spencer aka the InternetMonk. He was diagnosed with cancer about the same time as I was, but his prognosis has been much different than mine. I was just reading his daughters blog, and here’s what she has to say about his prognosis (which I was unaware of until I read her blog):

. . . We found out a couple of weeks ago that he has 6-12 months to live, so it was all I could do not to picture him in that casket and my family organizing the funeral. It’s a reality we will face most likely within the year, and it was heavy on my heart. (taken from here)

I think he has colon cancer that metastisized to his brain and other places. I’ve been praying for him almost every day since I found out, he runs a very popular theo-blog, and has a big impact on many folks (I’ve read him off and on for years). The prognosis doesn’t sound that good, but please pray that the LORD would show Michael and family mercy; that he would get to stay around on this earth for awhile longer, that the LORD would just heal Him! And beyond that, that Michael and wife Denise (and the whole family) would just experience the peace and comfort of Christ that they never have before; a real tangible touch of the LORD’s hand! Thank you everyone!

