Some exciting news! We went to the cardiologist yesterday, and he said that my heart function is in the normal range; and that the minimal damage that was done will completely heal up (I’m on some medicine to help it do that more quickly), so this is great news! Then today, even better news, we saw the surgical oncologist (who is awesome), and he has decided that it is time for surgery; he’s going to finally take the tumor out! He is confident that he can get it all, which will require that he remove my right kidney. So I will have one more cycle of chemo, tomorrow (Thursday, it’s just for one day), and then I will have about 5 weeks to allow my body to regain full strength before we go into surgery on May 6th. Please continue to pray that I will regain full strength (I’m still recovering from my last stint in the hospital), and that the surgery will be a complete success — i.e. that the cancer will be gone and never come back again!!! Just a quick update, I wanted to let you all know that your prayers are definitely working, so keep them up! Thank you everyone . . .

P. S. I’ve always liked this picture, this is what I expect and more during the surgery. I know the LORD is ever present, and that He will be guiding the surgeon’s hands. It’s also exciting to know that the timing of this whole thing has been providentially set in place by the LORD; in other words, May 6th 2010 has always been the date the LORD knew that He would be removing cancer from my body. It is an amazing thing to think about the LORD’s total control of everything that happens; as it says in scripture: “He knows all His works from eternity.” I am so happy to know that I am in His big hands which no man can pluck me out of, this is comforting heading into a surgery like this (it’s comforting in general)!

