Hello everyone, this is Angela again, Bobby’s wife!  Well, yesterday was the one week mark for Bobby’s surgery! Wow, that went by fast! He’s still doing really well.  Basically, he’s sleeping a lot, which is what his body needs right now.  He’s trying to wean down from the pain meds, as he doesn’t like how they make him feel.   I would have to agree with him, as pain meds make me feel “weird” too.   The vascular docs are still calibrating his blood thinners in order to get him to a “theraputic level”.   He has frequent labs to get this on track.  It should be all calibrated by next week.  Just want to thank you all so, so, so much for the support.  Sometimes this process has felt very lonely, but the LORD always reminds me (us) of all the answered prayers and miracles that we have witnessed through this process.  Please continue to pray for Bobby’s complete recovery!  I have been feeling a lot stress lately and anxiety comes with that.  Just leaning on the LORD.  The LORD has been ministering to me/us through this verse: 

Matthew 11:28-30

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Blessings to you all in Jesus Christ!

