Just a quick prayer request. One of the side effects of chemo is to get neuropathy in the extremities. Fortunately Unfortunately I am now experiencing this joyous (yeah right) condition in both feet. Would you please pray for my feet, that the Lord would just touch them and allow this neuropathy to quickly subside (even before I quit the chemo)? We just saw a really good naturopath doctor who works specifically with cancer patients (out of Providence Cancer Center in Portland, OR); and he has me on quite a few supplements that are going to support my body through this last bout of chemo. A couple of the supplements are supposed to deal with the neuropathy (amongst other things); please pray that these supplements deal with this condition, indeed!

There are so many “little things” that accompany chemo, and this is one of those. Apparently neuropathy subsides once the chemo is over with; but with the prospect of at least a couple more months of chemo, I really would like to enjoy a life that is absent of things like neuropathy. I know your prayers are powerful, because the Lord you pray to is powerful; so please shoot those up for me in this instance! Like I’ve said before, I’m the worrier of worry-warts; so of course, when I started experiencing some of this tingling/numbness in my feet my mind immediately runs to the worst case scenarios (even though I know this is a temporary thing). Anyway I share this about myself so you might know how to pray even that more specifically. Love you all, and thank you in advance . . .

