The author to the Hebrews says:

“Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.” ~Hebrews 4:16

I know so many of you are praying, and just this way too. I need to remember this when I am praying to the Lord; I have never ever felt so desparate in all of my life. At this point it “feels” like we’ve been doing this forever, and that the end is nowhere to be found. Then you throw in some side effects (like this ridiculous neuropathy), and everything only becomes that much more magnified.

My wife and I went boldly to throne of grace tonight; we are both tired and we need the Lord to intervene and expidite this whole process. We need to have some sort of sense of normalcy again (which at this point is all too elusive). So we’ve gone to the throneroom. Please go there for us! At this point we are almost beyond tears (almost), beyond talking, beyond anything; there is nothing else to do but try to find rest in the Lord’s throneroom.

P.S. I go in for my 9th cycle of chemo tomorrow (it’s only a 1 day chemo, thankfully, out-patient too); please pray that this all goes well, with no added side-effects. And just a reminder, please pray for the neuropathy in my feet (it’s terrible: it feels like the bottoms of my feet right by the edge of my toes is “asleep,” and then my toes also have a “numbness” and there is some burning sensation as well).

Thank you, everyone, I know we’re going to get through this; it just doesn’t “feel” like it alot of the time.

